So not much has happened with my master bedroom since the last post. The holidays took us away from home to visit family. However, I did finally purchase the walls sconces and ordered the headboard. Take a look at the sconces. They are the Chelsea Sconces from Pottery Barn. Although these are plug in, we are going to hardwire them.

Master bedroom swing arm wall sconces. They are on their way and I can't wait.

Here is the headboard. It is from Bassett Furniture, one of my favorite furniture manufacturers. I love the shape and style. I actually am purchasing it COM (customer’s own material). I am sending them the same linen fabric that I used in the master bedroom cafe draperies. It will look very similar to the picture below. I love how natural and comfy it looks.

This photo shows the contrast welt but I will not be getting that.

In the next couple of weeks I hope to put together the cornice boards. Also, a couple of colleagues and I will be working on launching our own line of home accessories to include the duvet cover which I plan to use in my bedroom. Keep a lookout for this creative idea in the next few weeks.

